Redux

bg-page-content

With 2015 coming to a close and 1437H a quarter way through, it’s time for me to take stock and plan more deeply ahead. A very major course correction is due for me in 2016, I have to be seriously ready for it.

At the same time, I also hope this is the last time that my blog is reset (this would make it de facto 4.0) and I’ve learnt my lesson from it (which I had supposedly learnt in the past, but having learnt again) : Never put your trust in politicians/political parties. Ever. Really.

Yes, this goes even for Parti Islam SeMalaysia (PAS) which likes to pride itself for being (supposedly) Islamic.

We all need to face the fact that political parties in Malaysia will fail us. When I mean fail, I don’t necessarily mean that the country will go bankrupt or that we will end up in famine, but that at the end of the day, the politicians and their interests will always come first and we, the rakyat will be way down the pecking order.

Outside of politics, I’m generally the same person. K-pop is still going strong for me and 2015 has seen some really awesome releases (unlike 2014) but single greatest girl group to ever exist in the history of the universe : past, present and future, Girls’ Generation seems to continue their downward spiral.

I know many will not agree with me on this, but more on this is a future post.

Picture sourced from : https://www.myroadahead.org/

Leave a comment